top of page
  • Ross Bourdeau

ADL Walk Against Hate

On October 10th, 2021 I attended the ADL walk against hate that took place at the school I attend, Watkinson School. The walk against hate was a very fun, yet impactful event and a good one to kick-start my global studies experience. I started off my day by being a traffic conductor. Although I missed all the speeches I still was able to speak with some of the members of the ADL who came around and talked with us. The first thing I noticed about the event was the atmosphere. There seemed to be a good vibe in the air and the whole environment had a certain feeling of inclusion that I had never experienced before. Everybody that I socialized with had the same purpose of being there and that fact seemingly brought strangers together. That makes me understand why events like these are so important to communities but also just people. It makes everyone feel more United and that was just such an interesting feeling to have. The event was not as big as I had anticipated but the number of people seemed to be perfect. Although the message we were walking for was serious, everyone had smiles on their faces and a good attitude towards others. It gave me hope for the future of anti hate and uniting people who are different.


I am seen on the left most column, third row.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page